What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

Black Roof Arches

A

Anonymous

Hi, I am interested in buying an RCZ, I am a newbie so be gentle please :)

I am after a while diesel model.

Most of the models I see have chrome roof arches, but some have black arches which I prefer.

1. Is there a specific model (or version or year) that come with the black arches?
2. Can I buy black arches from a Peugeot dealer?
3. And, can the chrome arches be easily removed and sprayed black?? Is this something a typical body repair garage man can do?

Thanks

Harry

Abzynthe

Reaction score
Hi.
Phase 1 RCZs did not come with black arches no matter the model.
Phase 2 RCZs have an option called the black pack, which includes black arches.
You can buy the arches from Peugeot, but i recently enquired and you are looking at about £490 for each side, not including fitting.
Painting is an option, but due to the arches being anodised aluminium, the normal paint process may begin to flake over time, so make sure the bodyshop know what they are doing with it before any work is done.

I hope this helps. :)

2retro

Reaction score
I know people have had the arches 'vinyl wrapped' with good results so I would say that is your best (and cheapest) option. You can even have them in carbon fibre wrap if you want! :)

pete.garratt

Reaction score
Having black arches myself from new on my R, I can confirm they are definitely 'wrapped' in something and not painted.

DKZ5745

Reaction score
My arches are black as my car came with the Black Pack. They were removed recently as I had a new screen fitted due to a large stone chip.