What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

Snow foam

howardf

Reaction score
Hi
Treated myself to a karcher k4 compact from karcher outlet last week.
Now I,m looking for as snow lance and snow foam. Im a complete novice at cleaning but i,m a fan of autosmart having been using topaz and highstyle thanks to tip offs from here.

Has anyone tried autosmart high foam, autobight superfoam or valetpro pH neutral snow foam.
Don't want to strip off wax!

Also any thoughts on an OK foam lance...?
Thanks...H

RCZ1

Reaction score
Snow foam lances are much of a muchness so places like Clean Your Car or Ultimate Finish sell them, amongst others.

You have to be careful with the Autosmart snow foams as they are quite aggressive and will strip wax. Valet pro ADVANCED pH snow foam is better than the standard snow foam but I find it works better when used in something like a chemical sprayer. It cleans better that way.

I like to use Car Chem snow foam and when the car is really dirty in winter I like to use Gyeon Foam. It's more expensive than most but 1L bottle lasers me a while.

I've attached a video of Gyeon Foam in action.
Please also remember that snow foam is a pre wash so will not make your car squeaky clean when you use. It's not an alternative to cleaning your car with shampoo and water. You still have to do both. Show foam softens the dirt and grime on your car as you leave it to dwell for 5 minutes or 15 minutes (depending on the snow foam). Use the power wash to aid cleaning your car when rinsing the snow foam off. Rinsing from bottom to top as the snow foam still on the car will aid the cleaning process. Spend a good 5-10 minutes power washing the snow foam off before starting to wash the car with your chosen shampoo.