What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

My first European car... (New Zealand)

A

Anonymous

I collected my brand new RCZ yesterday (black / manual / turbo) and thrilled with it. I've been driving MX5's for the last 16 years - an 1800 then a 2litre - and had never planned to change to anything else. Then I saw a most amazing car on the motorway and I stalked it until I could figure out what it was.

After a look at a car yard, then a test drive a month ago followed by some very hard negotiation I now own one. I feel rather guilty looking at my pristine and oh-so-much-fun MX5 (which will go on the market next week) but the RCZ is just stunning.

Now to read the handbook....

A

Anonymous

At last a nz post!!! Not many of us but what a great car to drive fast on sealed hi camber roads- are u from ak? If so coatsville river head or kaipara flats roads are made for this car. Also pretty sweet on Ponsonby rd

A

Anonymous

Yep, I'm an aucklander!

Heading to Hamilton on Thursday afternoon for a meeting so planning to test her out a bit, then doing the Kaiaua road to Clevedon on Friday morning for some good tight corners, really looking forward to it.

What do you have?

A

Anonymous

Same- 200bhp black- went to the tron in it last week and played in the roads west of huntly - you'll have fun and be be the coolest car in hamiton

A

Anonymous

:text-welcomewave: :happy-wavemulticolor: :text-welcomewave:
A big welcome to both of you. If only we had your roads to explore our cars in! Mind you our bendy country lanes are great fun.

A

Anonymous