What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

logging in

A

Anonymous

Why do I have to constantly log in despite having ticked the "log me in automatically each visit" box?

A

Anonymous

Where do you log in from? If it is a work computer it may be that your IT security does not allow "cookies" to be saved? That can mean that your PC does not store the login info when you return to a site. I get this on my work PC but if I login from my iPad or iPhone then I don't have this problem. I am no expert but that was info I was given.

A

Anonymous

I only ever log in from my own home laptop, so what you quite rightly suggest should not be an issue. What happens is the boxes are already filled in with my username and password but I feel that have ticked the box it should "know" me from the start and I should not have to log in.

A

Anonymous

I assume you click on the "logout" button when you have finished your session on the forum? That will require you to log back in on your next visit. If you just close the browser rather than click on logout you will be remembered the next session and should not have to login again. See if that works for you...

A

Anonymous

No I never click on the log out. I simply close down the computer at the end of the session.

RCZ1

Reaction score
You're not supposed to do that though are you Ron. You should always logout and never have the Log me in automatically set just in case someone steals your computer / laptop. They could then access any site you visit and find out further information about you, Internet banking maybe, etc, etc

A

Anonymous

RCZ1 said: