What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

Car doesn't sound like a 200HP car

A

Anonymous

Hello,

Today I'm very frustrated because my little sister who knows nothing about cars said to me that my new beautiful looking RCZ doesn't sound like a 200HP car. :thumbdown:

My question, now:
How can I easily gain more engine sound. I have already installed a pipercross air filter but sound increase was very low? Are there any simple tricks or do I need a complete new exhaust system?
What about the Rüffer Front Silencer Dummy, does this part fit on the original Peugeot exhaust system?

A

Anonymous

I'm no expert on the RCZ but I've done a fair bit of modding to my XKR, including exhaust mods and performance tuning. Naturally I've started looking at some of the options for the RCZ and as above I'd agree there are lots of nice looking options on RCZPerformance's site! Personally I love the look of the Ruffer system AND you get a small power increase too (I'll be going down that route once my warranty expires), but there's a fair few bits to it to do the whole system (if you want, you could just do the back box to start with and add to it later) and it ain't cheap!! BUT just listen to the video clip on RCZ Performance's site - a nice growl! http://www.rczperformance.com/Exhaust.h ... er_Exhaust

TBH they all look pretty decent though... I have the Zunsport at the mo as I'm still in warranty, which looks great, but gives no real sound increase (perhaps a little).