What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

Permanent and Ignition Power

A

Anonymous

Hi all,

Newbie here. Owned my RCZ for 18 months (11 plate diesel) and popped on here for the 1st time. I'm trying to hardwire a Thinkware F770 dashcam and using two piggyback fuse taps. I needs a permanent 12v and an ignition switched 12v. Can anyone point me in the direction of the correct fuses?

Thanks

A

Anonymous

Thanks for that. However, I was looking to simply tap on to a couple of existing fuses rather than butchering on to a couple of wires. I have routed all the cabling to the fusebox (and earthed behind glove box) and just need an ignition powered switch. All seem to be permanently on :s

DKZ5745

Reaction score
I fitted front & rear Dashcams, piggybacking fuses. I honestly can't remember which ones I ended up using, but I went for ignition controlled for both. I remember just using the trial and error method, as it doesn't matter what fuse you choose - because its piggy backed, the original fuse rating will still apply to the circuit it was intended for. The only time that wouldn't apply is if the original fuse was lower rated than the Dashcams, but as the Dashcams fuses are rated so low, that wasn't an issue.
If I get chance, I will have a look tomorrow and maybe take a photo.

tianorth

Reaction score
I think I did another post where I or someone else fitted cameras and went through which fuse I used and which earth in the fuse area I used.

A

Anonymous

For future reference for anyone
F6 for BATT
F3 for ACC

Works a treat. Lets just hope the permanently installed dash cam doesn't tempt the scallies to pop a window!