What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

Morning From Dorset

A

Anonymous

HI, Just joined the forum!

I have the RCZ sport 1.6 in white and absolutey love it!!! Though im not loving the sod that has brushed past and chipped the rear bumper!! :cry: :cry: And just spoke to my local dealer and they dont have a touch up stick out yet, any ideas any one?? Its my baby and want it lookin its very best all the time!!!

PLus its covered in snow so may have to invest in the cover! :clap:

Also I Have a i pod touch that will only work via the aux lead, is there any way of getting it to work through the usb bit where i can then control it with sticks on steering wheel???

A

Anonymous

Hi

Welcome to the forum!

I'm not that technical but I plug my i-pod into the usb bit and press list refresh (think RCZ1 told me about that via someone else) - you know one of the buttons on the control panel - that brings up my playlists, newly purchased/added, random and then I pick something and move backwards and forwards through songs using the controls on the steering wheel. It is disappointing that you just can't hop about your entire music collection from the steering wheel but I've made some cracking playlists to drive along to so it's not a bad compromise. Maybe the ipod touch is different tho'?

Sorry to hear about chip - hope you get it fixed soon! Hopefully someone on the forum will have some advice on touching up chips.

Happy motoring and post some pics of your RCZ around lovely Dorset!

Cheers
Scarlet :greetings-wavingblue:

A

Anonymous