What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

Chevrolet Cruze

Tomas_90

Reaction score
Are they any good? My brother was looking at one to buy this coming fall. 2010-ish modelyear with a 2.0L diesel.

It is essentially an Astra with a fairly decent engine from what i can tell. But how about the rest of it? Know anyone who has one or can recommend them? I'm a bit skeptical myself what with it being a Chevy and all... :eusa-whistle:

Abzynthe

Reaction score
Arent european Chevys basically what Daewoos were?

I have no experience of them though sorry. :(

renegade79

Reaction score
I seemed to remember I hired one of these in Bosnia a few years back and I wasn't impressed with it at all. I drove it about 1000km in a week and not one of those KM did I enjoy this car and I love driving. I think the engine was a 1.5 and it was very weezy and underpowered plus the interior build quality isn't very good either. I wouldn't recommend this car at all.

frankvdb

Reaction score
I've driven a Chevrolet Cruze LT 1.7 CTDi rental car not so long ago in Sweden for a week covering well over 1000 km.

It was okay.
It had a manual 6-speed box and the engine was also OK but didn't have the torque that I have in my RCZ HDi so I stalled it several times, which however was not a problem at all because it also has start/stop which automatically restarts the engine if you stalled it. Very useful on a rental car :thumbup:

Indeed these Chevrolets are not related to Opel/Vauxhall but originate from Daewoo so are Korean and the interior is far from inspiring. Kia is much better in that respect.
I'm pretty sure the engine/drive train is Opel/Vauxhall though.

Tomas_90

Reaction score