What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

Who uses RCZ as a daily?

adelaideRCZ

Reaction score
I'm a rcz newbie of two months. Had some issues, including timing issues and replacement and some other little stuff. It does drain my pocket but not willing to give up yet. Mine is currently 111000kms. It's a 2011.

Does anyone use a RCZ as a daily? I feel this is so unreliable, maybe it's my thoughts after the issues I am facing after a this short period of ownership

NF7

Reaction score
I use it as a daily driver. Had some issues (dying ignition coils, burning oil, random codes) when I bought it two years ago - it was a 2013 FL model at 118000km.

Then I said fuck it, replaced almost everything engine-wise (valve cover, water pump, belt, timing chain, ignition coils, sparkplugs, turbo, head refurbed, valve stem seals, refurbed cylinder walls, piston rings, etc.). Now it runs great, with no more error codes, and no more burning oil.

adelaideRCZ

Reaction score
what made you say fuck it and refurbish almost all of the car? i am already fed up with some issues (posted in different threads). i yesterday came to a point to say "fuck it" endless problems and give it up and get myself a boring reliable corolla

RCZIain

Staff member
Reaction score
I have a Corolla. It's great. Lovely and comfy for my knackered back.
Previous was 3.5 years of a lowered GT 86 😁

NF7

Reaction score
what made you say fuck it and refurbish almost all of the car? i am already fed up with some issues (posted in different threads). i yesterday came to a point to say "fuck it" endless problems and give it up and get myself a boring reliable corolla