What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

Swirls

swisspilot101

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I'm new here. I used to have a 208GTi but made the change to a red RCZ R just a few days ago. With only 32000km, it was fairly new and the previous owner didn't really drive much over the past 5 years.
However, the car has been let down in terms of carefully cleaning it. The paint has many swirls which really hurt my eye.

So, I was wondering if I should bring my car to a detailing shop? I have no experience at all with detailing myself and would rather have professionals taking care of this beauty.

What should I look for? What sort of package would be necessary to get more or less rid of the swirls and bring back the colours? There are so many different options and prices to choose from that I'm a bit lost in what would be best to start with.

I'm based in Switzerland.

Thank you all!

Cheers
Loïc

RCZ-R

Reaction score
Welcome!

The red metallic paint on the R wasn't the strongest paint I ever experienced. But which paint is nowadays. I was able to buff out any swirls with mild cutting polisher. With polymer sealant applied afterwards it protected the paint for about 3-4 months of driving.

Do you have any pictures of the paint so we can assess the damage? Is it normal car wash damage?

indoldn

Reaction score