What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

newbie here... with RCZ R

RCZ-R

Reaction score
hi guys,

I'd like to introduce myself to this community. Currently I live in zee Germany and I'm new to Peugeot cars. The brand is well know to me as since I was a kid I always wanted to drive a 205 Turbo 16 :) and few others like the 405 MI16. Or just a good 'ol 505.

OK, back to topic. I've just put an order for an RCZ R. It will arrive here in May 2014. I hope to provide you with some insights about autobahn storming at 155mph (and hopefully above as soon as the limiter's been kicked).

cheers
luke

RCZ-R

Reaction score
Abzynthe said:
Welcome :)

What colour/extras have you gone for?

Thank you for the welcome!
I went for red and full extras except the alarm system and all those stickers.
First I thought, oh let's save some weight and skip few extras but then I'll be using this car as my daily driver. So I'd like to enjoy some decent comfort. I'm gonna put some miles on it rather quickly (traveling salesman).

RCZ1

Reaction score
Nice colour choice ;)

Can't wait to see it - much like you I expect ! :grin:

Welcome to the forum too :wave:

Abzynthe

Reaction score
jassyo06 said:
Why the 5 months wait :wtf:

I didnt think they were even going to start building them til January, then you have all the pre orders to build from the events they have taken it to. Im guessing they will be built on the same line so will have to fit them in along with all the others.

RCZ1

Reaction score
I would think they have already started building them as orders were being taken from November so some should be rolling off the production line as we speak.

A

Anonymous

Welcome and congrats! Good luck with the 5 month wait! Going to be a loooooooong 5 months!