What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

New to the peugeot rcz

Rob G

Reaction score
Hi all I'm new to the rcz cars ive just bought a 2lt 2013 diesel. I have a few issues I'm hoping someone can help with.

1) my sat nav radio screen cuts out like its doing a reboot car doesn't cut out just radio and sat nav now and then then it says sd car missing or inserted wrong. I have a card inserted but it was there when i bought the car so I'm not actually sure if its working or whats supposed to be on it.

2) I want to clean the inside but I'm worried the cleaning stuff will mark and stain the upholstery on the dash its like a soft swade not a typical plastic upholstery.

3) how easy is it to fix the wing mirror heater. left side not working right side and back demister working but the fuse keeps blowing and the fuse so I'm guessing its the left side thats blowing the fuses

Cheers Rob

Verminator

Staff member
Reaction score
Hi Rob
Welcome to the forum and hope you get sorted out with the issues you may have....
If you can post some photos of what is happening one of us members will be able to get to the bottom of your problem....
Drive safe and stay lucky 🍀
Les n Co

Ian J.

Reaction score
Welcome to the forum, going for the diesel is a good shout , the engine has a solid reputation for reliability.
The other irritations you'll get you would probably get from any 7 year old car.
There are some knowledgeable owners on this forum{I'm not one of them I'm afraid} so I'm sure someone will be able to help.

Rob G

Reaction score
Welcome to the forum, going for the diesel is a good shout , the engine has a solid reputation for reliability.
The other irritations you'll get you would probably get from any 7 year old car.