What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

Hello & a little help

Jez_888

New Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2020
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Cardiff
Hi everyone, I am new to this forum. I purchased a white 1.6 RCZ about this time last year, I didn't like the silver bows on the car, so I took it to a local body shop to have them painted. They removed the bows and painted them, however they had to remove the rubbers around the bows. I am having an issue trying to buy replacement rubbers that surround the bows. Has anyone ever ordered replacement rubbers for their bows and would they happen to have the part numbers? I can't get anywhere with Peugeot. Many thanks in advance. Jez
 

2retro

Active Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2015
Messages
1,422
Reaction score
18
Points
38
Hi and welcome to the forum!

I have personally never heard of that before. I had some spare arches in my garage for a while before I sold them and the rubber part looked pretty well attached to me - like it was part of the arch itself so I do think you will have trouble locating just that bit.

Most people usually have the arches wrapped whilst still on the car by the way.
 

Jez_888

New Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2020
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Cardiff
Thank you so much for your reply, very helpful... I wish I had had them wrapped. Have a good day. Jez
 

neilgsxr69

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2014
Messages
2,027
Reaction score
59
Points
48
I don’t know why they removed the rubber seals to spray them? I have sprayed gloss black arches and I’m sure no rubbers were removed.
 

tianorth

Active Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Messages
1,810
Reaction score
7
Points
38
Location
Fareham, Hampshire
Does this help?

On the price screen, only one line is needed, either 2 of the top line, or presumably 1 of the bottom line (should include both sides I would have thought).

Also with having prices they are still obtainable.
 

Attachments

Jez_888

New Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2020
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Cardiff
Does this help?

On the price screen, only one line is needed, either 2 of the top line, or presumably 1 of the bottom line (should include both sides I would have thought).

Also with having prices they are still obtainable.
So Helpful, thank you so much.
 
Top