What's new
Peugeot RCZ Forum

Register a free account today to become a member. It's free! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, connect with other members through your own private inbox and take part in competitions!

Finally bought my dream rcz but theres a "but"

MasterDomino

Reaction score
PINNED: Gallery: https://photos.app.goo.gl/K8joAytRcMFgtu9B9

Okay, lets start off with that 2013 2.0 HDi RCZ with 190k on a clock, had some general replacement stuff done by last owner, and is damaged a little bit, but i come here due to it having some stuff to do in the engine, first thing i suspect is just a throttle needing new o-rings or just general sealing, second is whats underneat the injector cover im new to 2.0 HDi as before i worked on 1.6 HDi in berlingo and partner, soo what about the cover? Well theres some goopy and sticky residue underneath that smells diesel, what im asking is: is that normal? If not what can be the cause?. I will add theres no errors in the system scanning it found only some general errors of lambda + temp sensors due to battery being dead, in google album link you can see the stuff that im talking about, will be very thankful for any help and teaching me about those engines. Also have i already said how much i love this car, the engine compared to 1.6 sounds like a beast even tho its diesel...
https://photos.app.goo.gl/KpYxkPuGNs9zHePA6

EDIT: i haven't named her yet due to damages, she needs a lot of work, if anyone is interrested i will happily share the current status of the vehicle, and maybe make a thread updating the current work done if anyone is actually interrested :).

EDIT2: it might be of any use actually P0114, P1435, P1434, P0130, P1164, U1218, U2003, P0603, P0215.